Events Calendar

August 2016

Monday, July 4, 2016 - 8:47am to Friday, August 12, 2016 - 8:47am TD Summer Reading Club
Monday, July 4, 2016 - 9:00am to Friday, August 26, 2016 - 5:00pm 2016 FAB Nature Camp
Friday, July 22, 2016 - 8:00pm to Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 10:00pm Into the Woods at the Springer Theatre
Thursday, August 4, 2016 - 7:15pm to 8:30pm 2016 Town Park Music : Cranberry's
Friday, August 5, 2016 - 3:30pm Trevor Walsh Band/ Wayne Huff at Joel Stone Heritage Park
Friday, August 5, 2016 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm Dinner Cruise
Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 11:00am to 11:30am Official Unveiling of Canada 150 Mosaic Mural for Gananoque
Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 11:00am to 3:00pm Tastes of Gananoque in support of the local Foodbank
Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 11:00am to 4:00pm KITES AGAINST CANCER
Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 7:30pm to 10:00pm Buddy Holly and Rockabilly Riot / Teagan McLaren at Joel Stone Heritage Park
Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 7:30pm to 10:30pm Tribute to Elvis with Gino Monopoli
Tuesday, August 9, 2016 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm Meeting: Regular Council Meeting - August 9, 2016
Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 7:15pm to 8:30pm 2016 Town Park Music : Aislinn
Friday, August 12, 2016 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm Jeff Callery Group/ Norbert Lepage at Joel Stone Heritage Park
Friday, August 12, 2016 - 8:00pm to Sunday, August 28, 2016 - 10:00pm In A Blue Moon at the Firehall theatre
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 7:30pm to 10:00pm Turpin's Trail / Hannah Bock at Joel Stone Heritage Park
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 7:30pm to 10:30pm Tribute to Tina Turner
Thursday, August 18, 2016 - 7:15pm to 8:30pm 2016 Town Park Music : Tom Savage
Friday, August 19, 2016 - 9:00am to 4:00pm Meeting: Special Council Meeting (CLOSED) - August 19, 2016
Friday, August 19, 2016 - 6:00pm to Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 10:00pm Prohibition Days Rockport
Friday, August 19, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm The Cygnus Trio Concert
Friday, August 19, 2016 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm Dinner Cruise
Friday, August 19, 2016 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm Old Pal Minnow Bucket Band/ Erica Bradly at Joel Stone Heritage Park
Friday, August 19, 2016 - 8:00pm to Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 10:00pm A Grand Time in the Rapids Springer theatre
Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm Thousand Islands Poker Run
Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 7:30pm to 10:30pm A Tribute to Fleetwood Mac
Monday, August 22, 2016 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm Studio S Series: Jan Lisiecki
Thursday, August 25, 2016 - 7:15pm to 8:30pm 2016 Town Park Music : JISK
Friday, August 26, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm The Furball Cruise for the Gananoque and District Humane Society
Friday, August 26, 2016 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm Dinner Cruise
Friday, August 26, 2016 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm Fundraiser for the Royal Theatre
Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 11:00am to 2:00pm Annual Community Recognition Event
Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm The Bikes, Beards and Bandshells
Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 7:30pm to 10:00pm Rubaboo w Chantal Thompson / David Hurley at Joel Stone Heritage Park
Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 7:30pm to 10:30pm Murder Mystery Dinner Cruise
Tuesday, August 30, 2016 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm Rotary Beach and Bay Road BBQ and Tour